I’ll Miss My Cuddles

Today, well yesterday now, was one of the days that I volunteer at my daughters school. I go in for a couple of hours to listen to, and to help with the kids reading, and I love it! Some of the kids that I’ve been reading with melt my heart and today one little boy came and gave me a huge cuddle – he’s such a sweetie and I’ll miss him if I don’t follow his class up next year.

We also got a menu plan from school today for school dinners so me and the mini-me sat down when we got home to go over her options. She’s a fussy eater at times but I think I’d really like her to have school dinners as she will get variety in what she eats and something warm in her tummy. I have to admit that when I saw the butterscotch tart pudding listed I actually had myself a Ratatouille moment – you know the flashback to when you were a kid! Urrrghhhhh that stuff used to be my favourite thing to eat from school and I’ve never found a recipe that comes close! If you’re reading this and know of a great recipe for this then please let me know!

Anywho, other than that, today has been a pretty sedate one so I don’t have much to say other than I weighed in again this morning to find another 0.6 lbs had disappeared. I’m pleased with how this seems to be going but I’m still expecting a punch to the tit by gaining some/a bit/a lot/ all of it back over the weekend. Time will tell I guess.

Well it’s late so I’m off to bed!

Have a good one,

Deb x

 

Leave a Reply

