Weekend Stumbles

The weekend was always going to be a bit of a flop, we like to chill and see our family and there is always food and treats doing the rounds. I had already decided that I was going to behave as well as I could over the week so that if when I was bad over the weekend, I’d have a bit of a buffer.

So over the weekend I managed to put 1.2 lbs on and whilst that may seem high, I lost 4.2 lbs throughout the entire week which gives me a total of 4.6 lbs to lose now for the doctor in five weeks. I’m feeling much better about this now. It also leaves me with 92 lbs to go until I reach my overall goal and 9.8 lbs to go until I can get my first little tattoo reward!

I’m hoping that this weekend will be better but if I can replicate this week again then I’d be over the frackin’ moon!

As I was reading around some of the other blogs that I follow I came across a measurement post by Layers of Fat which reminded me that I was supposed to do the same so that I could see where and how my body changed throughout this journey of mine, so my numbers are currently as follows…

Bust: 110 cm

Chest: 100 cm

Waist: 104 cm

Hips: 116 cm

Thighs: 74 cm

Knees: 50 cm

Calves: 46 cm

Upper arm: 41 cm

Forearm: 28 cm

And thanks to this handy tool my shape is currently looking something like this…

If only my gut looked that smooth, it’s a saggy, flabby mess but maybe one day it won’t be too far off from this.

Right well that’s where I am today so lets see what this next week brings.

I’m off to the gym!

Deb x

Leave a Reply

