Catching Up

It’s been a few days since I posted as not much has happened really. Exercise has been going well, food consumption has been monitored and kept within budget and my weight has dropped by a further 1.8 lbs. I’m not disappointed with this, as they say “A loss is a loss” but in all honesty, I was hoping for a little more. Weekends are definitely not my friend though, and annoyingly enough, two out of three weekends will remain out of my control with regards to what is cooked and how. I’m just going to have to work harder on portion control and resisting snacks on those days.

Tonight at the gym it’s Boditrax night. I’m anxious to see what the results on there are as it’s been two weeks of doing pure cardio and I’m wondering just how much of a difference it, along with monitored eating, has made.

In other news, my daughters school year is wrapping up tomorrow and we are quite excited for the six weeks summer holiday. Soph (that’s my daughter) is also looking forward to pick-up tonight as we are taking in presents for her teachers – she loves to give gifts so I can’t wait to see her face when she hands them out this afternoon. Tomorrow is also a non-uniform day and they are the best kind of school days for her … four year old’s are impressed by the simplest of things!

Well, I guess that’s it for now,

Be good,

Deb x

Leave a Reply

