Two Week Blip

And what a mighty blip it’s been!

I knew that these two weeks would be a wash with regards to weight loss as we have been away on a family holiday for a week where we ate out pretty much every meal except breakfast and this second week we have had days out, where again, we have eaten nothing but crap. There has been no gym either and I had an unexpected (yet very somewhat welcome) visit from my good old Aunt Flo. She was a freakin’ witch as per usual but I don’t see her often so when she does appear I try my best to forgive her bitchy ways … that and she always makes me want cake so she earns herself forgiveness in treats even though they are not what I need for my diet. To be honest though, when she’s in town I give zero shits when it comes to healthy food – I eat whatever will make me feel good for those few moments and regret it later.

So yeah, the food situation has been dire and weight has been gained but we had a great time away as a family and now the wheels are firmly back on the tracks so I can start all over again.

Hope you’ve been well,

Deb xox

Leave a Reply

